E-bike

There are over 4 activities in the E-bike category.

Not everyone wants to struggle to climb the mountain. If you'd rather enjoy the outdoors, take an e-bike. With it you can ride almost effortlessly along the solid forest paths and with good tread tires it also goes well off the beaten track.

E-bike

FAQ E-bike

Often asphalt roads lead into the mountains, even if they are closed to normal car traffic. With the e-bike these are easily accessible. At Brunni/Engelberg several tours are possible with the e-bike. The asphalt road from Engelberg leads to Ristis and on to Rigidalalp. Monte Tamaro is the scene of reoccurring international cycling competitions. It has 70 kilometers of marked routes. For example, the route from the Alpe Foppa mountain station down to Rivera is good to ride.

Only a few mountain railways take e-bikes. Sometimes bikes are only taken on the very first and very last cable car of the day. On Corvatsch you can take your e-bike with you on the large gondola from Silvaplana-Surlej to the Corvatsch mid-station in exceptional cases: on the very first ride and the last two rides of the cable car. At Monte Tamaro, a bike may also be taken along in the cable car. There is also a charging station for e-bikes here. With this cable car you save 1050 meters of altitude. The cable car to Brunni/Engelberg also transports folded e-bikes, the chairlift does not.

back img
E-Bike

E-Bike

Es erwarten dich über 8 Angebote in der Kategorie E-Bike.

Nicht Jeder möchte sich plagen, um den Berg zu erklimmen. Wenn du eher die Natur geniessen möchtest, nimmst du ein E-Bike. Damit fährst du beinahe mühelos die festen Waldwege entlang und mit guten Profilreifen geht es auch abseits der Wege gut voran.

FAQ E-Bike

Oft führen asphaltierte Strassen in die Berge, auch wenn sie für den normalen Autoverkehr gesperrt sind. Mit dem E-Bike sind diese gut befahrbar. Am Brunni/Engelberg sind mehrere Touren mit dem E-Bike möglich. Die Asphaltstrasse von Engelberg führt bis nach Ristis und weiter bis zur Rigidalalp. Der Monte Tamaro ist regelmässig Schauplatz für internationale Radkämpfe. Er besitzt 70 Kilometer markierte Routen. Gut zu fahren ist zum Beispiel die Route von der Bergstation Alpe Foppa hinunter nach Rivera.

Nur wenige Bergbahnen nehmen E-Bikes mit. Manchmal werden Bikes auch nur mit den allerersten und allerletzten Bahnen am Tag mitgenommen. Beispielsweise am Corvatsch kannst du mit der Grossgondel von Silvaplana-Surlej zur Mittelstation Corvatsch in Ausnahmefällen das E-Bike mitnehmen. Sowohl auf der allerersten Fahrt als auch die beiden letzten Fahrten der Bahn. Am Monte Tamaro darf auch in der Gondelbahn ein Bike mitgenommen werden. Hier gibt es auch eine Ladestation für E-Bikes. Mit dieser Gondelbahn ersparst du dir 1050 Höhenmeter. Auch die Gondelbahn zur Brunni/Engelberg transportiert zusammengeklappte E-Bikes, der Sessellift nicht.